Kids in Print 2018: Contributors Announced! | Richland Library Skip to content

Kids in Print 2018: Contributors Announced!

Richland Library is pleased to announce the contributors for the 2018 edition of Kids in Print. They represent 29 schools public, private and online, 18 homeschooling families and 2 colleges.

We applaud everyone who submitted work this year. Our selection committee reviewed more than 250 submissions and worked hard to select the pieces featured in this year’s magazine.

Contributors and their families are invited to the Kids in Print 2018 Launch Party on Saturday, May 5th at 3:30 pm. Please e-mail to RSVP.

A.C. Flora High School: Abby Katz, Gwen Pregnall, Emma Shuster

A.C. Moore Elementary School: Susan Faith Ellington

Blythewood High School: Kamryn Jenkins

Blythewood Middle School: Jada Broome

Brennen Elementary School: Hannah Moftakhar, Sarah Moftakhar

Cardinal Newman High School: Andrea Robichaud

Center for Inquiry: Isis Bryan, Nat’lee Jua,

Center for Knowledge: Toren Carter

Center for Knowledge North: Graham Mirosavich, Lillian Mirosavich

Columbia College: Victoria Jackman

Columbia High School: Katelynn Case

Connections Academy: Ana Ducra, Michaela Lanier

Cutler Jewish Day School: Adena Weinkle

Dent Middle School: Calvin Stevick-Brown

Dutch Fork High School: Lauren Chen

Excelsior Academy: Regan Ellison

Forest Lake Elementary School: Lily Griswold

Green Charter School of the Midlands: Taliah Simmons

Hand Middle School: Dominik Stewart

Homeschool: Jonathan Allen, Rebecca Allen, Lydia Bothur, Christabelle Campbell, Mary Kathryn Davidson, Zoë Evans, Caleb Geisbert, Haddon Haste, Hailey Hauptman, Abigail Hedges, Brant Miller, Chloe Morgan, Jesse Morgan, Danka Ndubuisi, Colin Sapienza, Carter Verwers, Alessandra White, Cierra White

Lake Carolina Elementary School: Debby Adeboye, Kaylee Edwards, Maysie Erwin, Alan Goberstein, Liana Viera

Midlands Technical College: Teddy Gadsden

Montessori School of Columbia: Piper Carter, Morris Lee, Isra Siddique, Zola Weinberg

Oak Pointe Elementary School: Logan Rollins

Pleasant Hill Middle School: Jacob Peterson-Griffin

Pontiac Elementary School: Rowan Bullington, Madison King, Clare Venn

River Springs Elementary School: Alice Koh

Rosewood Elementary School: Oliver Beets, Max Wachtel, Sophie Wachtel

Round Top Elementary School: Addison David

Satchel Ford Elementary School: Isla Johansson

Summit Parkway Middle School: Tyler Blake, McKenna Burns, Katie Pham, Haley Whitelaw