New Arrivals for Teens April 9, 2013 | Richland Library Skip to content
Oblivion, by Anthony Horowitz

New Arrivals for Teens April 9, 2013

Check out some of Richland Library's newest arrivals for teens, below! Or drop by your favorite library location for even more options.


The Gatekeepers #5: Oblivion by Anthony Horowitz
Amazon Says: The final, thrilling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's masterful series! Matt. Pedro. Scott. Jamie. Scar. Five Gatekeepers have finally fo more...
Amazon Says: The final, thrilling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's masterful series! Matt. Pedro. Scott. Jamie. Scar. Five Gatekeepers have finally found one another. And only the five of them can fight the evil force that is on the rise, threatening the destruction of the world. In the penultimate volume of The Gatekeepers series, a massive storm arose that signalled the beginning of the end. Now the five Gatekeepers must battle the evil power the storm has unleashed - and strive to stop the world from ending. less...
Amazon

Emblaze by Jessica Shirvington
Amazon Says: Violet Eden has accepted that she's part angel and part human, but nothing prepares her to be handed the key to the gates of Hell, or worse, to be forced to turn the key over more...
Amazon Says: Violet Eden has accepted that she's part angel and part human, but nothing prepares her to be handed the key to the gates of Hell, or worse, to be forced to turn the key over to the exile who saved and betrayed her: Phoenix. less...
Amazon

Mind Games by Kiersten White
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Ti more...
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.Fia was born with flawless instincts—her first impulse is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind—except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways…or risking each other’s lives by refusing to obey.“A sharp, heart-wrenching, lightning-fast, and fabulously fun read.” —Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Strange the Dreamer less...
Amazon

Winter White by Jen Calonita
Amazon Says: Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are still reeling from the revelation that they share more than just the roof over their heads. The media has pounced on their story, and w more...
Amazon Says: Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are still reeling from the revelation that they share more than just the roof over their heads. The media has pounced on their story, and while Izzie and Mira have each put on a happy public face, someone is leaking their true feelings to the press. It seems as if the world is watching their every move, but at least the girls have each other. With cotillion season right around the corner, however, Izzie and Mira have barely had time to process their newfound sisterhood. Mira has dreamed of making her debut in a gorgeous white gown forever--now if only she had an escort... Izzie, meanwhile, is still struggling to find her place in Emerald Cove, which seems ever more impossible with EC mean girls, young and old, trying to keep her down. As cotillion preparations heat up, there are dance steps to learn, manners to perfect... and secret initiations to complete? It's time for the gowns to go on and the gloves to come off. less...
Amazon

The Rising by Kelley Armstrong
Amazon

Amazon Says: Modern teenagers always have a million things to do. The Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness shows how you can add fun and effective exercise routines to your schedule withou more...
Amazon Says: Modern teenagers always have a million things to do. The Girl’s Guide to Fitting in Fitness shows how you can add fun and effective exercise routines to your schedule without sacrificing anything! Start living healthier with these easy workouts, simple recipes, and progress charts that will take you from the page to a fitter life. This isn’t an ordinary fitness book, the authors make the experience fun and interesting with facts, figures, and anecdotes to back up their strategies. less...
Amazon

Pivot Point by Kasie West
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.Addison Coleman's life is one big "What i more...
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without. less...
Amazon

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead
Amazon Says: Title: The Indigo Spell Binding: Hardcover Author: RichelleMead Publisher: Razorbill more...
Amazon Says: Title: The Indigo Spell Binding: Hardcover Author: RichelleMead Publisher: Razorbill less...
Amazon

Light by Michael Grant
Amazon Says: Title: Light Binding: Hardcover Author: MichaelGrant Publisher: KatherineTegenBooks more...
Amazon Says: Title: Light Binding: Hardcover Author: MichaelGrant Publisher: KatherineTegenBooks less...
Amazon
Print