New Arrivals for Teens April 9, 2013 | Richland Library Skip to content
Oblivion, by Anthony Horowitz

New Arrivals for Teens April 9, 2013

Check out some of Richland Library's newest arrivals for teens, below! Or drop by your favorite library location for even more options.


The Gatekeepers #5: Oblivion by Anthony Horowitz
Amazon Says: The final, thrilling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's masterful series! Matt. Pedro. Scott. Jamie. Scar. Five Gatekeepers have finally fo more...
Amazon Says: The final, thrilling conclusion to #1 New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's masterful series! Matt. Pedro. Scott. Jamie. Scar. Five Gatekeepers have finally found one another. And only the five of them can fight the evil force that is on the rise, threatening the destruction of the world. In the penultimate volume of The Gatekeepers series, a massive storm arose that signalled the beginning of the end. Now the five Gatekeepers must battle the evil power the storm has unleashed - and strive to stop the world from ending. less...
Amazon

Emblaze by Jessica Shirvington
Amazon Says: Violet Eden has accepted that she's part angel and part human, but nothing prepares her to be handed the key to the gates of Hell, or worse, to be forced to turn the key over more...
Amazon Says: Violet Eden has accepted that she's part angel and part human, but nothing prepares her to be handed the key to the gates of Hell, or worse, to be forced to turn the key over to the exile who saved and betrayed her: Phoenix. less...
Amazon

Mind Games by Kiersten White
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Ti more...
Amazon Says: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, an edgy, heartstopping psychological thriller about two sisters determined to protect each other no matter the cost, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.Fia was born with flawless instincts—her first impulse is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind—except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways…or risking each other’s lives by refusing to obey.“A sharp, heart-wrenching, lightning-fast, and fabulously fun read.” —Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Strange the Dreamer less...
Amazon

Winter White by Jen Calonita
Amazon Says: Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are still reeling from the revelation that they share more than just the roof over their heads. The media has pounced on their story, and w more...
Amazon Says: Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are still reeling from the revelation that they share more than just the roof over their heads. The media has pounced on their story, and while Izzie and Mira have each put on a happy public face, someone is leaking their true feelings to the press. It seems as if the world is watching their every move, but at least the girls have each other. With cotillion season right around the corner, however, Izzie and Mira have barely had time to process their newfound sisterhood. Mira has dreamed of making her debut in a gorgeous white gown forever--now if only she had an escort... Izzie, meanwhile, is still struggling to find her place in Emerald Cove, which seems ever more impossible with EC mean girls, young and old, trying to keep her down. As cotillion preparations heat up, there are dance steps to learn, manners to perfect... and secret initiations to complete? It's time for the gowns to go on and the gloves to come off. less...
Amazon

The Rising by Kelley Armstrong
Amazon Says: The race for survival comes to a thrilling conclusion in the heart-stopping finale to the Darkness Rising trilogy, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong.T more...
Amazon Says: The race for survival comes to a thrilling conclusion in the heart-stopping finale to the Darkness Rising trilogy, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong.Things are getting desperate for Maya and her friends. Hunted by the powerful St. Clouds and now a rival Cabal as well, they're quickly running out of places to hide.All they have is the name and number of someone who might be able to give them a few answers. Answers to why they're so valuable, and why their supernatural powers are getting more and more out of control. But Maya is unprepared for the truths that await her. And like it or not, she'll have to face down some demons from her past if she ever hopes to move on with her life. Because Maya can't keep running forever.With all the twists, thrills, and romance that have made Kelley Armstrong an international bestseller, plus the surprising return of some fan-favorite characters, The Rising will hold you under its spell long after its breathtaking end. less...
Amazon

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead
Amazon Says: In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core she finds herself struggling to draw the line between her Alchemist teachings and what her heart is urgin more...
Amazon Says: In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core she finds herself struggling to draw the line between her Alchemist teachings and what her heart is urging her to do Then she meets alluring rebellious Marcus Finch former Alchemist who escaped against all odds and is now on the run Prepare to be Tested The story that kicked off Richelle Mead s international 1 bestselling Vampire Academy series is NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE Read it Before it Hits Theaters February 14th 2014 Sydney Sage is an Alchemist one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires They protect vampire secrets and human lives In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core she finds herself struggling to draw the line between her Alchemist teachings and what her heart is urging her to do Then she meets alluring rebellious Marcus Finch a former Alchemist who escaped against all odds and is now on the run Marcus wants to teach Sydney the secrets he claims the Alchemists are hiding from her But as he pushes her to rebel against the people who raised her Sydney finds that breaking free is harder than she thought There is an old and mysterious magic rooted deeply within her And as she searches for an evil magic user targeting powerful young witches she realizes that her only hope is to embrace her magical blood or else she might be next Praise for the Bloodlines series We re suckers for it Entertainment Weekly Stands out from the crowded vampire genre Associated Press An obvious pick for the literary lover of all things bloodsucking MTV s Hollywood Crush Praise for the Vampire Academy series Unique and mesmerizing this little gem is sure to be a hit Readers will bite on this series for some time to come VOYA Absorbing Booklist Truly engaging SLJ A thrilling adventure TeensReadToo com Sydney Sage is an Alchemist one of a group of humans wh less...
Amazon
Print