Skip to content
Photo courtesy of dan/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Need a little romance? Try these 2014 RITA Award winners.

Romance Writers of America (RWA), the trade association for aspiring and published romance fiction authors, recently announced the winners for the 2014 RITA® Awards. The RITA, named after RWA's first president, Rita Clay Estrada, recognizes excellence in published romance fiction. So, if you need a little romance in your life, try these award winning love stories.

2014 RITA Winners:

  • Best First Book: The Sweet Spot, by Laura Drake
  • Contemporary Romance: Crazy Thing Called Love, by Molly O'Keefe
  • Historical Romance: No Good Duke Goes Unpunished, by Sarah MacLean
  • Inspirational Romance: Five Days in Skye by Carla Laureano*
  • Paranormal Romance: The Firebird, by Susanna Kearsley
  • Romantic Suspense: Off the Edge, by Carolyn Crane
  • * denotes title not yet in Richland Library collection, but it is being ordered.


    Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe
    Amazon Says: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Ra more...
    Amazon Says: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson—Molly O’Keefe proves that lost loves don’t have to stay lost forever.   Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn Cornish is poised, perfect, and unflappable, from her glossy smile to her sleek professionalism. No one knows that her iron will guards a shattered heart and memories of a man she’s determined to lock out. Until that man shows up at a morning meeting like a bad dream: Billy Wilkins, sexy hockey superstar in a tailspin—still skating, still fighting, and still her ex-husband.   Now the producers want this poster child for bad behavior to undergo an on-air makeover, and Billy, who has nothing to lose, agrees to the project. It’s his only chance to get near Maddy again, and to fight for the right things this time around. He believes in the fire in Maddy’s whiskey eyes and the passion that ignites the air between them. This bad-boy heartbreaker wants a last shot to be redeemed by the only thing that matters: Maddy’s love.   “Irresistible and satisfying . . . addictive and sexy romance at its best.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery   “Molly O’Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Andersen less...
    Amazon
    Print

    Comment about this page...