Skip to content
The Watermellon Seed, by Greg Pizzoli

New Arrivals for Children July 16, 2013

Check out some of the newest children's titles to hit Richland Library's shelves, below, or drop by any library location for many more great options!


The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli
Leah B. Says: Picture Book
Amazon Says: With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is real more...
Amazon Says: With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love. With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box. less...
Amazon

Leah B. Says: Nonfiction
Amazon Says: What can you see in the deep blue sea? Dolphins, stingrays, men o' war, and more! In Shimmer & Splash, acclaimed author and artist Jim Arnosky—whose award-winning nature boo more...
Amazon Says: What can you see in the deep blue sea? Dolphins, stingrays, men o' war, and more! In Shimmer & Splash, acclaimed author and artist Jim Arnosky—whose award-winning nature books delight children, parents, and teachers alike—captures the endless variety of spectacular marine species. From the beautiful (starfish, coral reefs) to the scary (sharks, barracudas) to the yucky (jellyfish), these undersea inhabitants will amaze kids…especially in the seven fantastic gatefolds!   less...
Amazon

Mary Wrightly, So Politely by Shirin Yim Bridges
Leah B. Says: Picture Book
Amazon Says: Mary Wrightly is the best-behaved little girl around. She always politely says please and thank you and even “I’m sorry” when something isn’t her fault. But when a sh more...
Amazon Says: Mary Wrightly is the best-behaved little girl around. She always politely says please and thank you and even “I’m sorry” when something isn’t her fault. But when a shopper comes between Mary and the blue elephant toy she wants to buy for her beloved baby brother, will Mary just let the woman walk away with it? Speak up, Mary! Monescillo’s charming illustrations capture the spirit of this gentle look at how asserting oneself is not rude, and even occasionally out-and-out necessary. less...
Amazon
Print

Comment about this page...