Teen Fiction: Mystery | Richland Library Skip to content

Teen Fiction: Mystery

Ready to catch the killer? Eager to crack the case? Mysteries are consistently our most popular book request in the Teen Center and remain a fan favorite regardless of other book trends. Consult the list below for your next favorite whodunnit.


Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
Amazon Says: Book by Haas, Abigail more...
Amazon Says: Book by Haas, Abigail less...
Amazon

Blackbird by Anna Carey
Amazon Says: From the author of the Eve trilogy comes the breathless story of a girl racing to figure out who she is—and how to stay alive. When a nameless girl wakes up on the subway tr more...
Amazon Says: From the author of the Eve trilogy comes the breathless story of a girl racing to figure out who she is—and how to stay alive. When a nameless girl wakes up on the subway tracks, she knows only one thing for sure: people want her dead. Can she find them before they track her down? This pulse-pounding contemporary thriller is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Darkest Minds, and Legend.Things I Know Are True: I am in Los Angeles I woke up on the train tracks at the Vermont/Sunset station I am a teenage girl I have long black hair I have a bird tattoo on the inside of my right wrist with the letters and numbers FNV02198 People are trying to kill me less...
Amazon

Dead Girls Don't Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf
Amazon Says: Rachel died at two a.m . . . Three hours after Skyler kissed me for the first time. Forty-five minutes after she sent me her last text. Jaycee and Rachel were best friends. B more...
Amazon Says: Rachel died at two a.m . . . Three hours after Skyler kissed me for the first time. Forty-five minutes after she sent me her last text. Jaycee and Rachel were best friends. But that was before. . .before that terrible night at the old house. Before Rachel shut Jaycee out. Before Jaycee chose Skyler over Rachel. Then Rachel is found dead. The police blame a growing gang problem in their small town, but Jaycee is sure it has to do with that night at the old house. Rachel's text is the first clue-starting Jaycee on a search that leads to a shocking secret. Rachel's death was no random crime, and Jaycee must figure out who to trust before she can expose the truth. In the follow-up to her powerful debut, Jennifer Shaw Wolf keeps readers on their toes in another dark, romantic story of murder and secrets. less...
Amazon

Find Me by Romily Bernard
Amazon Says: Fans of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy will just love this creepy and alluring teen thriller. Complete with action, techie intrigue, a horrifying mystery, and a bloss more...
Amazon Says: Fans of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy will just love this creepy and alluring teen thriller. Complete with action, techie intrigue, a horrifying mystery, and a blossoming romance full of sparks, Find Me is an exhilarating debut. When teen hacker and foster child Wick Tate finds a dead classmate's diary on her front step, with a note reading "Find me," she sets off on a perverse game of hide-and-seek to catch the killer. But things get even more personal as Wick's deadbeat dad returns and the killer points to Wick's sister Lily as the next target. With the help of oh-so-cute hacker-boy-next-door Griff, can Wick find her tormenter and save her sister? Find Me won a 2012 Golden Heart Award and placed first in the 2011 YA Unpublished Maggie Awards (given by Georgia Romance Writers). less...
Amazon

Don't Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout
Amazon Says: Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all-popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend. more...
Amazon Says: Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all-popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend. Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what happened to her that night. As she tries to piece together her life from before, she realizes it's one she no longer wants any part of. The old Sam took "mean girl" to a whole new level, and it's clear she and Cassie were more like best enemies. Sam is pretty sure that losing her memories is like winning the lottery. She's getting a second chance at being a better daughter, sister, and friend, and she's falling hard for Carson Ortiz, a boy who has always looked out for her-even if the old Sam treated him like trash. But Cassie is still missing, and the facts about what happened to her that night aren't just buried deep inside of Sam's memory-someone else knows, someone who wants to make sure Sam stays quiet. All Sam wants is the truth, and if she can unlock her clouded memories of that fateful night, she can finally move on. But what if not remembering is the only thing keeping Sam alive? less...
Amazon

Far From You by Tess Sharpe
Amazon Says: Wrongly blamed for a friend's death because of her past addiction to painkillers, 17-year-old Sophie endures a forced stint in rehab while struggling with peer animosity and t more...
Amazon Says: Wrongly blamed for a friend's death because of her past addiction to painkillers, 17-year-old Sophie endures a forced stint in rehab while struggling with peer animosity and trying to figure out who is really responsible for what happened. A first novel. 50,000 first printing. less...
Amazon
Print