Winter Reads for Teens! | Richland Library Skip to content

Winter Reads for Teens!

It doesn’t have to be snowing or super cold outside to enjoy fantastic Winter Reads. Our teen collection features great winter and holiday titles that are both frightful and delightful. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater is a fabulous book. The title alone makes me want to grab a warm blanket. You might also enjoy Phantoms in the Snow by Kathleen Benner Duble.

Whether you enjoy fantasy, dystopian thrillers, or humorous fiction Teen Central at Richland Library has the book for you. Tis the Season for cozying up with a good book!


Amazon Says: A whirlwind romance from the New York Times bestselling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist!   “I’ve left some clues for you. If you want th more...
Amazon Says: A whirlwind romance from the New York Times bestselling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist!   “I’ve left some clues for you. If you want them, turn the page. If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”   16-year-old Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on her favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. Dash, in a bad mood during the holidays, happens to be the first guy to pick up the notebook and rise to its challenges. What follows is a whirlwind romance as Dash and Lily trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations all across New York City. But can their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions, or will their scavenger hunt end in a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions? Co-written by Rachel Cohn (GINGERBREAD) and David Levithan, co-author of WILL GRAYSON, WILL GRAYSON with John Green (THE FAULT IN OUR STARS), DASH & LILY'S BOOK OF DARES is a love story that will have readers scouring bookstore shelves, looking and longing for a love (and a red notebook) of their own. From the Hardcover edition. less...
Amazon

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George
Amazon Says: A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli. When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees more...
Amazon Says: A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli. When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees to go away with him. But the bear is not what he seems, nor is his castle. To unravel the mystery, the Lass sets out on a windswept journey beyond the edge of the world. Based on the Nordic legend East of the Sun, West of the Moon, with romantic echoes of Beauty and the Beast, this re-imagined story will leave fans of fantasy and fairy tale enchanted by Jessica Day George. A Teen Top Ten "A vivid, well-crafted, poetic fantasy for readers . . . who are ready to move from Gail Carson Levine to more sophisticated fare." ―Booklist less...
Amazon
Print