Skip to content

The Scorch Trials [electronic Resource]

By James Dashner, 1972-

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
 
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
 
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.
 
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
 
Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.
 
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred


From the Hardcover edition.

Format: Ebook
Author: Dashner, James, 1972-
Summary: After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
Title: The Scorch Trials [electronic resource] / James Dashner.
Publisher Date: New York : Delacorte Press, c2010.
Subject: Survival -- Juvenile fiction. Science fiction -- Juvenile fiction Survival -- Fiction
Website: http://myrcpl.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=4F7795D8-277A-4017-863B-856C8F05E424 Click here to check out and download.
Isbn: 9780375896118 (electronic bk. : Adobe EPUB) 0375896112 (electronic bk. : Adobe EPUB)
Current Holds: 0
System Items Available: 0
System Items Total: 0
Call Number: PZ7.D2587 Sc 2010
Oclc: 679527243
Upc:
Bib Id: 411307

Format: Ebook
Author: Dashner, James, 1972-
Summary: After surviving horrific conditions in the Maze, Thomas is entrapped, along with nineteen other boys, in a scientific experiment designed to observe their responses and gather data believed to be essential for the survival of the human race.
Title: The Scorch Trials [electronic resource] / James Dashner.
Publisher, Date: New York : Delacorte Press, c2010.
Description: 1 online resource (361 p.)
Target Audience Note: 012-017.
Subjects: Survival -- Juvenile fiction.
Subjects: Science fiction -- Juvenile fiction
Subjects: Survival -- Fiction
Genre: Science fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.
Notes: Sequel to: The maze runner.
Notes: Description based on print version record.
Web Site: http://myrcpl.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=4F7795D8-277A-4017-863B-856C8F05E424 Click here to check out and download.
Web Site: http://myrcpl.lib.overdrive.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=4F7795D8-277A-4017-863B-856C8F05E424 Click here to check out and download.
ISBN: 9780375896118 (electronic bk. : Adobe EPUB)
ISBN: 0375896112 (electronic bk. : Adobe EPUB)
Requests: 0
Available Copies: 0
Total Copies: 0
Medium: [electronic resource]
Call Number: PZ7.D2587 Sc 2010