New Arrivals for Teens April 23, 2013 | Richland Library Skip to content

New Arrivals for Teens April 23, 2013

Check out some of Richland Library's newest arrivals for teens!


Amazon Says: The second book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. Billy grinned. "Oh, New York," he w more...
Amazon Says: The second book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. Billy grinned. "Oh, New York," he whispered. "We're gonna have so much fun." I Hunt Killers introduced the world to Jazz, the son of history's most infamous serial killer, Billy Dent. In an effort to prove murder didn't run in the family, Jazz teamed with the police in the small town of Lobo's Nod to solve a deadly case. And now, when a determined New York City detective comes knocking on Jazz's door asking for help, he can't say no. The Hat-Dog Killer has the Big Apple--and its police force--running scared. So Jazz and his girlfriend, Connie, hop on a plane to the big city and get swept up in a killer's murderous game. Both the stakes and the body count are higher in this suspenseful and unstoppable sequel from acclaimed author Barry Lyga. less...
Amazon

Spellcaster by Claudia Gray
Amazon Says: A darkly enchanting series from New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray about a teenage witch who battles dark forces in her small town, perfect for fans of the Beautif more...
Amazon Says: A darkly enchanting series from New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray about a teenage witch who battles dark forces in her small town, perfect for fans of the Beautiful Creatures and Hex Hall series.A boy cursed with visions that lead to madness. A girl granted the powers to save him.As soon as Nadia arrives in Captive's Sound, she knows something is seriously wrong. The town is shrouded in dark magic, more powerful and complex than she has ever seen. Mateo has lived in Captive's Sound his entire life, trying to dodge the local legend that his family is "cursed" with insanity. When the mysterious girl he has been dreaming of every night appears (Nadia), he fears the curse may be true. But danger is coming, and Nadia and Mateo must work together to stop this unknown force before it destroys everything in its path. less...
Amazon

City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster
Amazon Says: The girl with no past, and no future, may be the only one who can save their lives.Nisha was abandoned at the gates of the City of a Thousand Dolls when she was just a little more...
Amazon Says: The girl with no past, and no future, may be the only one who can save their lives.Nisha was abandoned at the gates of the City of a Thousand Dolls when she was just a little girl. Now sixteen, she lives on the grounds of the isolated estate, where orphan girls apprentice as musicians, healers, courtesans, and, if the rumors are true, assassins. She makes her way as Matron's errand girl, her closest companions the mysterious cats that trail her shadow. Only when she begins a forbidden flirtation with the city's handsome young courier does she let herself imagine a life outside the walls. Until one by one, girls around her start to die.Before she becomes the next victim, Nisha decides to uncover the secrets that surround the girls' deaths. But by getting involved, Nisha jeopardizes not only her own future in the City of a Thousand Dolls—but also her life. less...
Amazon

Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter
Amazon Says: Title: Perfect Scoundrels Binding: Hardcover Author: AllyCarter Publisher: Disney-Hyperion more...
Amazon Says: Title: Perfect Scoundrels Binding: Hardcover Author: AllyCarter Publisher: Disney-Hyperion less...
Amazon

Empty by K. M. Walton
Amazon Says: A girl tumbles into a downward spiral when a romantic encounter turns violent in this heartwrenching novel from the author of Cracked. Dell is used to disappointment. more...
Amazon Says: A girl tumbles into a downward spiral when a romantic encounter turns violent in this heartwrenching novel from the author of Cracked. Dell is used to disappointment. Ever since her dad left, it’s been one letdown after another. But no one—not even her best friend—understands all the pain she’s going through. So Dell hides behind self-deprecating jokes and forced smiles. Then the one person she trusts betrays her. Dell is beyond devastated. Without anyone to turn to for comfort, her depression and self-loathing spin out of control. But just how far will she go to make all of heartbreak and the name-calling stop? less...
Amazon

Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans
Amazon Says: Seventeen-year-old Felicia Ward is dead and spending her time in the hive reliving her happy memoriesbut when Julian, a dark memory from her past, breaks into the hive and dem more...
Amazon Says: Seventeen-year-old Felicia Ward is dead and spending her time in the hive reliving her happy memoriesbut when Julian, a dark memory from her past, breaks into the hive and demands that she come with him, she discovers that even the afterlife is more complicated and dangerous than she dreamed. less...
Amazon

Kiss & Make Up by Katie D. Anderson
Amazon Says: Lip gloss addict Emerson Taylor and her best friend, Trina, have declared this year the Year of the Boy and vowed to find boyfriends. But for Emerson, there’s just one probl more...
Amazon Says: Lip gloss addict Emerson Taylor and her best friend, Trina, have declared this year the Year of the Boy and vowed to find boyfriends. But for Emerson, there’s just one problem: she can read the mind of anyone whose lips touch hers. It’s totally creepy—and at first it seems like a curse. But Emerson soon realizes there are perks to her strange talent—like the ability to steal secrets, memories, and most importantly, test answers. If Emerson doesn’t bring up her grades soon, her days at her private school will be numbered. But kissing for grades is stickier than lip gloss, and Emerson’s about to learn some lessons not found in her textbooks—lessons about true love, and real beauty. Oh, why can’t life be as simple as choosing the perfect shade of lip gloss?The author of Kiss & Make Up has donated this book to the Worldreader program less...
Amazon

The 39 Deaths of Adam Strand by Gregory Galloway
Amazon Says: Adam Strand isn’t depressed. He’s just bored. Disaffected. So he kills himself—39 times. No matter the method, Adam can’t seem to stay dead; he awakes after each suici more...
Amazon Says: Adam Strand isn’t depressed. He’s just bored. Disaffected. So he kills himself—39 times. No matter the method, Adam can’t seem to stay dead; he awakes after each suicide alive and physically unharmed, more determined to succeed and undeterred by others’ concerns. But when his self-contained, self-absorbed path is diverted, Adam is struck by the reality that life is an ever-expanding web of impact and forged connections, and that nothing—not even death—can sever those bonds. less...
Amazon

Amazon Says: Who says you can't choose your family? Their shared sweet sixteen party is just around the corner, and half sisters Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are ready to cut loos more...
Amazon Says: Who says you can't choose your family? Their shared sweet sixteen party is just around the corner, and half sisters Isabelle Scott and Mirabelle Monroe are ready to cut loose, even if they are the daughters of a prominent public figure. So when Izzie's estranged aunt, Zoe, breezes into town unannounced, it just might be the change that the Monroe family needs -- or not, depending on who you ask... Happy with her cute surfer boyfriend and a group of great girlfriends, Izzie has no interest in getting to know yet another long-lost family member. But Mira, who's on a mission to try new things and meet new people -- a handsome brooding painter in particular -- is drawn to Izzie's artsy aunt, who seems to the be the polar opposite of the uptight Monroe family. As the girls try to negotiate the unexpected paths their lives have taken, Zoe's laid-back attitude eventually charms them both. But when Zoe offers Izzie the chance to leave Emerald Cove and start fresh in California, Izzie and Mira are faced with bigger changes than they expected. Is a move to the West Coast what Izzie had in mind for her sweet sixteen? The heartwarming conclusion to Jen Calonita's Belles trilogy. less...
Amazon
Print