New Arrivals for Teens January 22, 2014 | Richland Library Skip to content
The Wicked Game, by Michelle Zink

New Arrivals for Teens January 22, 2014

Check out some of the newest arrivals for teens, below, or drop by Richland Library for more great options!


This Wicked Game by Michelle Zink
Amazon Says: For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Holly Black comes a dark mystery set in a secret New Orleans voodoo society. Claire Kincaid would love to be normal. But as a descend more...
Amazon Says: For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Holly Black comes a dark mystery set in a secret New Orleans voodoo society. Claire Kincaid would love to be normal. But as a descendant of Marie Laveau, the most powerful voodoo queen in history, that’s just not possible. Even worse, Claire’s lack of interest in the craft makes her an outsider in her community, putting her secret romance with the voodoo Guild leader’s son at odds. But when mysterious strangers start requesting black market items from local voodoo shops, including the one her family owns, Claire decides to investigate. With the help of some unlikely allies and her gorgeous boyfriend, Claire must uncover the dark truths her family has kept hidden from her and unravel a dangerous plot that threatens to destroy every member of the Guild, including her family and the boy she loves. less...
Amazon

Loud Awake and Lost by Adele Griffin
Amazon Says: There was an accident. Ember knows at least that much. She was driving. The car was totaled. Eight months later, Ember feels broken. She can’t even remember the six weeks of more...
Amazon Says: There was an accident. Ember knows at least that much. She was driving. The car was totaled. Eight months later, Ember feels broken. She can’t even remember the six weeks of her life leading up to the accident. Where was she going? Who was she with? And what happened during those six weeks that her friends and family won’t talk about?   In the wake of her critically praised young adult psychological thrillers, Tighter and All You Never Wanted, National Book Award finalist Adele Griffin has created another triumph in this unflinching story of loss and recovery that Booklist called “exquisite” in a starred review. less...
Amazon

Friday Never Leaving by Vikki Wakefield
Amazon Says: In this wrenching, exquisite coming-of-age novel, Friday discovers what makes a family—and a home. Friday Brown has never had a home. She and her mother live on the more...
Amazon Says: In this wrenching, exquisite coming-of-age novel, Friday discovers what makes a family—and a home. Friday Brown has never had a home. She and her mother live on the road, running away from the past instead of putting down roots. So when her mom succumbs to cancer, the only thing Friday can do is keep moving. Her journey takes her to an abandoned house where a bunch of street kids are squatting, and an intimidating girl named Arden holds court. Friday gets initiated into the group, but her relationship with Arden is precarious, which puts Friday—and anyone who befriends her—at risk. With the threat of a dangerous confrontation looming, Friday has to decide between returning to her isolated, transient life, or trying to help the people she’s come to care about—if she can still make it out alive. less...
Amazon

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas
Amazon Says: Just before the start of Summer Half, in April 1883, a very minor event took place at Eton College, that venerable and illustrious English public school for boys. A sixteen-ye more...
Amazon Says: Just before the start of Summer Half, in April 1883, a very minor event took place at Eton College, that venerable and illustrious English public school for boys. A sixteen-year-old pupil named Archer Fairfax returned from a three-month absence, caused by a fractured femur, to resume his education. Almost every word in the preceding sentence is false. Archer Fairfax had not suffered a broken limb. He had never before set foot in Eton. His name was not Archer Fairfax. And he was not, in fact, even a he. This is the story of a girl who fooled a thousand boys, a boy who fooled an entire country, a partnership that would change the fate of realms, and a power to challenge the greatest tyrant the world had ever known. Expect magic. less...
Amazon

Enders by Lissa Price
Amazon Says: The riveting conclusion to the sci-fi thriller Starters finds Callie struggling to choose between removing the mind-control chip that is being manipulated by the Enders and lo more...
Amazon Says: The riveting conclusion to the sci-fi thriller Starters finds Callie struggling to choose between removing the mind-control chip that is being manipulated by the Enders and losing her connection to the voice that might belong to her father, a decision that is complicated by returning memories of ex-renter Helena and the fearsome Old Man. less...
Amazon
Print